Thanks and Update

Thanks for all of your help, after following a myriad of advice, I still have no idea which one worked, as none worked right away but after one last attempt of restarting before taking it in to a professional to look at, it just started working. Either way, it works again, I can finish the translation. I will have the chapter out today, and I plan to put out an extra chapter sometime soon as an apology for being so late (I am now on winter break and don’t have anymore classes til next month).

Starting next semester I will be a senior, and my classes will be more intensive, potentially reducing my time available to translate, so for the first month of the semester, I won’t post any dates for translations to be out, and if things turn out to be too hard (I hope they won’t) I may not be able to translate at all (in all reality, it’s likely that worst case would be 1 chapter per month).

On the note of my slow pace, if any translator is interested in taking over MCM, please let me know, I only request one sample of your translations (hopefully for the next chapter or so) so that I can confirm your translation is good enough, as I don’t want to hand it off to someone who has no idea of what they’re doing. So, unless someone comes forward wanting to translate, I will keep working on it, but with my senior year coming up, I may not have much time, so I hope everyone will be able to put up with it.

TL;DR

Keyboard now works

On Winter Break

Plan to put out chapter today and extra chapter soon

Starting Senior year next semester, may be very busy and translation may slow

Anyone who wants to pick up MCM, please let me know and bring a sample of your work

Again, thanks for your help and consideration,

Falinmer

2 thoughts on “Thanks and Update”

  1. THE GREAT HUSKEYLORD THANKS YOU FOR ALL YOUR HARD WORK AND WONDERFUL JOB ON THIS TRANSLATIO!! KEEP STRONG AND KNOW WE UNDERSTAND THE STRUGGLE OF SCHOOL LIFE!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

