HELP!

I had the next chapter mostly done last night when I went to bed, but when I got up this morning, my keyboards aren’t working, so I can’t type and I don’t want to use the on screen keyboard for this. I have tried updating the drivers (windows 10 says they’re up to date) and not even a usb keyboard is working. I have tried restarting my computer a few times as well, but nothing is working. I have no idea of what to do, can anyone give me some advice? (I’m stuck with using my phone for communication, so this will likely be slower and more sloppy.)

Falinmer

8 thoughts on “HELP!”

  1. First off check and see that none of the keys are stuck down on anything attached to the computer (keyboard, mouse, joystick, track pad, etc). I had a book on top of a game pad that was pressing in a key, and that prevented me from being able to type on my keyboard. Failing that, create a windows restore point (just in case) and try uninstalling the keyboard drivers. When it uninstalls in the device manager it’ll become a unknown device. Right click the new unknown device and have windows find and install the best drivers. This should give a clean driver install in case the old drivers are corrupted.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I had made sure to disconnect any external devices and double checked that my keyboard was clean, so I know that’s not the issue. I uninstalled the keyboard drivers (did that several times) and that still didn’t work. In the end, after doing that (among other things) and restarting the computer several times, it eventually just started up, but thanks for the advice.

      Like

    1. I have no idea how to access the BIOS (or what that is), although I think that’s what the tech support guy guided me to and had me fiddle with (still didn’t work, although it works now).

      Like

Leave a Reply

